HOW IT WORKS
 
Kimberworth Striders have a total of twenty-six events to contest the Club Champs 2019/20.  We have a combination of road, trail, fell & there’s even a Park Run in there!
 
It will be your best ten races to count - and it’s any combination of the list below.
 
Scoring -The 1st runner to finish (in their particular ‘League’) in a counting race will score ’30 Points’, the 2nd runner, ’29 points’, the 3rd runner, ’28 points’ & so on.

Leagues can be viewed in the Club Championship dropdown from the menu bar.  These will be continually updated throughout the year so you can quickly check how you are doing at any point of the season. 
 
 Qualification

  1. The Club Champs is open to ALL First Claim Kimberworth Striders
  2. The ‘Counting Events’ must be entered as a Kimberworth Strider
  3. Club Vests must be worn to count as a ‘scorer’ – two exceptions – Park Run & Trunce events but by all means wear if you wish.

 

Date Day Race Terrain 
14/04/19 Sun Sheffield Half Marathon Road
17/04/19 Wed Higham Hurtle Trail
01/05/19 Wed Maltby Memorial  Trail
11/05/19 Sat Furty Furlong Trail
13/05/19 Mon Trunce Fell
28/05/19 Tues Hallam Chase Fell
05/06/19 Wed Spencer's Dash Road
15/06/19 Sat 3 Lakes Classic Trail
19/06/19 Wed Ulley Res Trail
26/06/19 Wed Hope Wakes  Fell
07/07/19 Sun Brinsworth 10k Road
14/07/19 Sun Waverley Dash Trail
01/08/19 Thu Butchers Dog Leg Trail
11/08/19 Sun Askern 10 Road
16/08/19 Thu Stan's Toffee Run Trail
31/08/19 Sat Longshaw Sheepdog Trails Fell
08/09/19 Sun Bawtry Forest Trail
28/09/19 Sat Wickerlsey Chase Trail
06/10/19 Sun OffTRAC 10 Trail
10/11/19 Sun Leg It Round Lathkill Fell
24/11/19 Sun Doncaster 10k Road
01/12/19 Sun Percy Pud 10k Road
26/12/19 Tue Braithwell Turkey Trot Trail/Road
Jan 2020 Sat Park Run - tbc Park Path
02/02/20 Sun Dewsbury 10k Road
15/03/20 Sun Thirsk 10 Road